its so easy!

So, first – background…..

Well I have a lot of business ideas, but in order to make those idea reality I need websites. Now, I’ve been a software tester for more years than I care to remember and I the one thing that I’ve learned over the years is that good developers are hard to find and they are expensive. Apart from that, just trying to find a good one is like looking for a needle in a haystack. Now don’t get me wrong, I’ve worked with some brilliant developers, but I’ve also experienced some shocking developers…the trouble is, it can be difficult to ascertain up front if you’ve got a good one. To be honest (and I know I’m going to get shot down in flames for this), web developers earn pathetically low rates so in my tiny mind I can only presume that it’s because its so easy?!

So anyway, I thought it would be fun (and helpful for anyone else to decides to take the same journey) to blog my way through this process. Identifying the problems that I’ve faced and the solutions that I’ve found.

Please leave a comment - any questions or feedback welcome.

